top of page

The Creature's conversation with Victor Frankenstein

Updated: Jun 19, 2023



Basking in the Sun,

The flowers regained their colour

Lost only yesterday,

Were they?

Like phoenixes reborn they were

All in front of my eyes,

All in front of my eyes!




I despise,

I despise that I could not show them to you,

To you, you bewildered soul!

To you who lives within me,

But has never known me,

Or have you?

All this time were you here?

Right here?

Oh how I wish I would have known,

If only I could have known...






But will you help me now my friend?

Will you answer my plea?

Do not go!

Oh do not run away from me!

I only ask for you to look,

To gaze upon these stars with me,

To tell me stories of all your travels,

To rest your drowsy head on my shoulder

And say nothing,

Only look,

Just look;


Help me recognize myself,

Turn my head to the mirror,

For I have always been afraid to look;


 

I can see!

Oh I stun me!

But what's that?

Who is that bleak creature?

Is it you?

No, it couldn't be;

It scares me,

It scars me;


It is the roses;

It is my roses,

Dead,

Dead roses;


 

You will leave now will you not?

I beg you stay,

Stay for my roses,

Innocent roses;

Gone,

Gone, forever gone!

Ripped from their ashes;

Must phoenixes give away too?

Is nothing pure enough to remain in this world?


Then why was it created this way?


 

I will not trouble you with unanswerable questions,

Sleep now,

Lay down your head;

For you must awaken tomorrow once more,

To help me dust off the ashes,

To help me see myself in that shard of glass

That shattered to pieces

But alas,

Lay down your head Victor Frankenstein,

Hate me no more

I have never wished to do you harm,

I am just another tattered soul
















46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
© Copyright
bottom of page