top of page

Honeycombs

Hexagonal puzzles that I clutch to my ribs because the pieces do not fit into molds anymore;

I protect them within my hollow eyes;

My eyes that begin to overflow,

As honey bleeds from beneath my lids

And slowly,

Falls to lips athirst;


Like the timorous basal flame of a Wildfire,

Like the shore that erodes gradually away,

Submitting itself to the gentle waltzes of the Ocean

As it effortlessly shuffles its feet

With closed,

Calm eyes;

The almost bittersweet dew melts into my burning skin;

Its taste nearing that of the metallic strings

I see each morning when I uncover my hollow eyes;


And then,

Like the recalcitrant second flame,

It swallows me whole;

Ah it glows!

But if I smile will it die?

Like the wings of a humble butterfly

That stretch over my temple,

With a diaphanous fluttering

That sounds like rain,

Weeping on the windows

Of a running train;

Do I truly see this?

Through the veil that surrounds

My hollow eyes?


But rain,

It burns

Like the rays of the Sun

That the clouds

Seem to have won;

The honey is tied around my waist,

All I had wanted was but one taste;

I see only Yellow,

I hear only cries,

As I uncover my hollow eyes;


I place the rays within my pupils

And watch the lights flood out of me;

Like marbles they will fall to the floor,

For what is louder than evermore?


My knees throb,

Endless time now flies,

And I uncover my hollow eyes





22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
© Copyright
bottom of page